Prayers Answered.

This past weekend my parents told me they are fine with me becoming Jewish.  They support me.  It was the best news that I got all weekend.  The one big weight weighing on me during my whole journey is now gone.  I had fears they would shun me or break off ties with me.  It was a silly thought,  but it was something I was worried about.  Now I can live and be Jewish knowing my VERY CATHOLIC parents support me and respect my choice.  My mom told me she is happy that I have found something that brings me closer to G-d. 

Shalom!

This entry was posted in Conversion, Judaism, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

