Praying for Israel

image

Back in February, I had the pleasure of visiting Israel for the first time.  I saw firsthand the beauty of the scenery and the people.  I saw Jews, Muslims, and Christians living together… Eating in the same restaurants, shopping in the same stores, and being friends with each other.  I saw and experienced some of the finest hospitality I have ever witnessed.  Met some of the nicest people I have ever met.  Ate some of the most delicious food I have ever eaten.  Viewed some of the most beautiful scenery my eyes have ever seen. 

I saw a modern country with modern people coexisting together.  I never felt unsafe.  Never heard an air raid siren. 

It pains me to see and hear about the current situation going on there this week. I don’t care what religion you are or where you live… When you visit Israel you develop a connection to it.  Maybe people who only see what the 24 hour news channels show dont understand because they have never been there… They think its always the way it is this week… But once you have been there, especially in a time of relative calm like when I was there in February… You want to keep going back.  You see that it isn’t always rockets and kidnappings and bombs.  I want things to get better there because I want to return.  Its an amazing place with amazing things and amazing people that are capable of living together peacefully while freely practicing the religions they practice, be it Judaism, Islam, Christianity, Baha’i, etc…

I’m praying for peace to return.  I love Israel. 

If you haven’t been there. Go there. 

If you have been there. Go again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

