One Week From Now

At this moment one week from now, I will probably be in a taxi on my way from Ben Gurion airport to my Tel Aviv hotel starting my first visit to Israel ever. Of all the vacations I have taken during my adult  life, this is the trip I am most excited about. I say ‘my adult life’ because I  am sure as a five year old I was jumping around the house the day before my  first Walt Disney World experience. I am staying at a hotel on Herbert Samuel in  Tel Aviv, right along the water. I am excited to spend the first couple days  exploring Tel Aviv/Jaffa before my wife and I concentrate on Jerusalem during  the latter part of our trip. As someone making my way through conversion, the thought of experiencing a Shabbat in Israel is  blowing my mind as well. We have a tour booked to head to the Dead Sea for an  hour or two. I just couldn’t go to Israel without that experience happening on  the first trip. I also have an Old City tour booked to help us get our bearings  before doing solo exploration. I know that it is going to be an amazing trip  that I will remember for the rest of my life. I am already planning what to do  the 2nd time around and I haven’t even left on my first trip to Israel yet!

Read more: One week till Israel | Ryan Fagan | Ops & Blogs | The Times of Israel http://blogs.timesofisrael.com/one-week-til-israel/#ixzz2rnPHfGrW
Follow us: @timesofisrael on Twitter | timesofisrael on Facebook

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

